Saturday, October 29, 2011

Boise State Women Finish Third at Mountain West Cross Country Championships

Blue Through and Through is first in the State of Idaho to report this news.

The Boise State women's cross country team finished a surprising third place today at the Mountain West Conference Championship in Fort Collins, Colorado.

New Mexico won the title with 30 points, followed by host Colorado State with 53, Boise State with 88, Air Force (122), Wyoming (133), TCU with 149 points, UNLV in 7th with 179 and San Diego State with 218.

Marisa VanderMalle finished 8th place for Boise State with a time of 21:20.4 in the 6-K event.  Emma Bates was close behind in 11th (21:33.1) and Tessa Murray finished 13th with a time of 21:46.8. 

Congratulations to the Broncos for their fine finish!

8. 151    Marisa VanderMalle21:20.48.00:32.6Spread between the scoring runners01:20.1
11. 152    Emma Bates21:33.111.00:45.3
13. 153    Tessa Murray21:46.813.00:59.0
28. 158    Lauren Lucas22:38.727.01:50.9
30. 154    Erin Mclaughlin22:40.529.01:52.7
33. 156    Taryn Treadway22:45.4(32.)01:57.6
37. 155    Kate Jette23:05.6(36.)02:17.8
47. 157    Shea Hanson23:40.3NS 02:52.5

Boise State Men Finish 4th in the Mountain West

The Boise State men's cross country team got off to a great start in its first season in the Mountain West, finish fourth at the MWC Championships today in Fort Collins, Colorado.  Drew O'Donoghue McDonald led the team with a 10th-place finish, covering the 8-k course in 25:35.5.  Vince Hamilton finished 11th (25:36.3) while Allan Schroeder was 15th wth a time of 25:46.9.

Favored New Mexico won the event with 51 points, followed by Air Force with 54, Colorado State with 68, Boise State 75, Wyoming 85 and last-place TCU with 190.

10. 51    Drew O'Donoghue McDonald25:35.510.00:40.6Spread between the scoring runners00:38.2
11. 52    Vince Hamilton25:36.311.00:41.4
15. 53    Allan Schroeder25:46.915.00:52.0
16. 54    John Robinson25:48.216.00:53.3
23. 58    Kyle Merritt26:13.723.01:18.8
28. 57    Dakota Parker26:21.5(28.)01:26.6
37. 55    Andrew Booth26:56.6(34.)02:01.7
38. 56    David Elliott26:57.9NS 02:03.0

Boise State Moves Up to 18th All-Time for Consecutive Seven-Win Seasons